Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union

Western Australia Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2022/65

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Western Australia Branch Offices

Branch Secretary* (1)

Branch President (1)

Branch Vice-President (Freight) (1)

Branch Vice President (Passenger) (1)

Affirmative Action Councillor (1)

Sub-branch Offices:

The Freight Section:

Goldfields Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Metro Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Mid-West Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

South-West Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Wheatbelt Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Metropolitan Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Regional Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Freight Infrastructure Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Passenger Section:

Customer Relations Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Urban Rail Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Security Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

State Network and Infrastructure Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Federal Network and Infrastructure Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Miscellaneous Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)
Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)
Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

Trans WA Sub-Branch

Sub-Branch President (1)

Sub-Branch Vice-President (1)

Sub-Branch Secretary (1)

Committee members (7)

NOTE: All offices that are followed by an * are identified as paid positions. For duties and responsibilities of each office please refer to the organisation's rules.

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 22/08/2022.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules.

A Nomination form is available from the AEC website, the Returning Officer or from the branch office of the Union.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 12/09/2022.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.
- 4. The subject line of the email should include the reference: ARTBIU –E2022/65 Your Branch/Division your name

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 19/09/2022.

Candidate Statements:

Candidates may submit a statement, as a Microsoft word document, not exceeding 250 words. A passport style photo may also be submitted with the candidate statement for publication. Statements **must not** contain any derogatory or inappropriate language and must be received by the Returning Officer **not later than** 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 12/09/2022.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 24/10/2022 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 21/11/2022.

Scrutineers

A candidate in any election shall be entitled to appoint, by notice in writing to the Returning Officer, another person to act at his/her own expense as a scrutineer on his/her behalf.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Catherine Bernoth Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111

Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

01/08/2022

